Overwhelmed by the world around me

You know that feeling when you feel a rush of all sorts of emotions crawling through your body with amazing speed of light and tickling sensation under your skin? When you are so overwhelmed by everything around you and you don’t know whether to laugh or cry or scream, all at the same time! I remembered a beautiful memory from the past and that made me feel like that. It changes your perception, that old feeling of familiarity and love for people that were a part of your life at any given moment, no matter how long. You cope with loss, and when you transcend that dimension where loss is just one of those emotions that you feel, and instead you experience love with such intensity that it feels like flying..kinda like Alice in Wonderland! I was nominated for that week of positive thinking by my friends on FB, and even though I avoid these things, I agreed to do this one. Why? Because I think that we all need a bit of positive thinking, if not a lot, in our lives. I noticed that I do see positive stuff happening all around me more than before, so the outcome of this challenge is a positive one. I think I am going to do it after this challenge officially ends, because I’ve seen it work, there is a positive mark that is left on people who choose to read my experiences, and it is a beautiful thing to inspire and encourage people to do something nice, something positive that will enrich the lives of others rather than destroy them. Go out, smell the early spring morning air and enjoy life! I forgot how to do it, and was recently reminded of it again, and it is that beautiful, intense feeling of being overwhelmed by the world around you! I learned that it never goes away, it just needs to be awaken from time to time. 

Plus, sunny days in Scotland and some new wolf statues around town make it all even better! 😉

   

 

Leave a Reply

